The Festival of Really Good Sex! Part Two

Sweet baby Jesus on a popsicle stick Lovers!

I. Am. Exhausted!

Who knew a weekend of getting naked and not having sex could be so tiring? This is why I needed a week of recovery before I could write and tell you all about my adventures! (Plus it was my birthday so I had a hell of a time trying to organise a birthday bang for myself. Very time consuming, obviously.)

But I’m here now Lovers, and I’m ready and willing to tell you everything!

So let’s pick up where we left off shall we? I’d left the festival absolutely buzzing the night before, eager and excited for what awaited me in the next two days and nights.

Happily, this buzzing sensation stayed with me through the night and I awoke feeling strong, sexy and powerful. I blasted Aretha on the stereo as I dressed for the day (apologies neighbours, but really, is it worse getting woken up by my Motown hits playlist, or the guy in unit 22 wanking furiously? My thoughts exactly.)

So anyways, it’s safe to say I was pretty pumped for my first full day of FORGS (Festival Of Really Good Sex. It’s too long to type every time so I’m going to be totally lazy from here on in.)

I arrived on time (we were told if we were late we would not be allowed entry) and sat myself down on one of the now familiar cushions.

It wasn’t long before I was surrounded by a bunch of people I’d met the night before, and I must say, it felt pretty cool to be making friends in such an odd environment.

Although, as a side note, I was a bit skeptical of people after they’d neglected to tell me I’d left with Nutella on my neck the night before. It’s no wonder the drunk guy on the tram home was staring at me. Here was me thinking I was just oozing sexual charisma and he was totally picking up what I was putting down. Turns out he probably just thought I had shit on my neck.

Not the type of oozing a girl strives for.

But lets not hold grudges shall we?

I’d guestimate about thirty per cent of the attendees had come alone, much to my surprise, so it was great to all group around and freak out about certain workshops together.

Before I knew it, the clock had ticked over to 9.30 (so goddam early) and it was time for our first class!

There were two rooms being used for the festival, ingeniously named the small room and the large room. Two workshops ran concurrently and it was up to the individual to make the sometimes painful decision of which workshop to attend.

I think I did pretty well with my choices.

The first workshop…. Tying for erotic intensity.

I’ll be the first to say I was a little dubious heading into this workshop Lovers. As you know, I’ve always been fascinated by the whole BDSM scene, so the thought of actually acquiring some skills in the area greatly excited me. However, of all the badges I earnt during my time in the girl guides, rope tying and knots was not one of them. I could whip up a mean scone in under an hour and my water saving skills were on point, but knots had me completely undone. So I wasn’t looking forward to attempting intricate harnesses on some poor volunteer. That shit would get intense real quick.

Sadly not for the same reason I’m sure.

But luckily my idea of what the class might consist of was completely wrong! The class was run by two awesome individuals; Mistress Minx and Kinta. They had such an intriguing relationship with each other. Obviously Minx was a dom, but what interested me most is that Kinta was gay. I’d never known that gay guys could play or would want to play with women. Maybe I was just naïve, but it was such a fascinating dynamic to see. They clearly cared for each other, and the trust and warmth they communicated was infectious.

It really made me see the fluidity of this crazy thing called sex.

Anyways, after introducing themselves, Kinta and Minx quickly assured us that this would not be an hour and a half of learning knots.

Phew!

Instead, it was all about learning to take a step back and discover the sensuality and sensation of the rope itself.

Keh?

How was I supposed to do that if we weren’t stringing each other up?

Luckily our teachers had it all well in hand and they asked us to pair off. I looked around hesitantly, trying to find someone I could be at least somewhat comfortable with in very close proximity.

I ended up pairing with a guy called Darren. We’d chatted earlier and he seemed like a genuinely nice guy. His eyes didn’t instantly undress you like I’d noticed one or two of the other gentleman’s did. Still, I suppose you can’t be too surprised to get a few of those blokes. It is a sex festival after all!

Darren was here alone, all the way from interstate, so he was in need of a friend just as much as me.

So, rope-mate secured, we started with the first activity.

I had to blindfold Darren and start touching him sensually (genitals and fun bags excluded obviously, this class wasn’t just cop a feel 101).

At first whenever I touched him he would attempt to touch me back, hands reaching for contact. When I got closer to him he went straight for my but and set up camp.

I think this was just nerves though, as when I gave some slight signals that this was more about him than me he backed right off.

So I could get to work.

It’s quite a unique sensation, being told to sensually touch someone you hardly know, with clothes on, in a room full of other people doing the same thing. In a sexual situation with a partner I would always just go straight for the old pork sword, but this time that wasn’t an option.

How do you make someone feel good, in a sensual way, without touching them sexually?

Turns out it’s actually quite fun and really easy to get the hang of!

I just had to remember that he was blindfolded, meaning just like the night before in the Sensorium, everything was heightened.

I started by tracing slowly up his arms lightly. Then I did it again, but this time much firmer. Personally my skin can get a little irritated if people go too soft so I went with what I prefer.

I kneaded his forearms and then his biceps, stepping in close so that we were touching chest to chest. Again he went to grab my butt but I shimmied away and he got the idea.

Dude, let me sensuate you! (Not a word I know, but it was what my brain was channelling. Yeah sensuate him, sensuate him real good Claire.)

I circled behind him, tracing patterns on the back of his neck as I did so, before pressing myself tightly against him and giving him a firm hug from the back. In the Sensorium the tight embrace had been one of my favourite parts so I was eager to apply this sensation to Darren.

I touched him everywhere (that was allowed) and I was amazed at how enjoyable it was to be so in control and to be giving pleasure in such a different way.

In such a PG way.

After a while we were given a “tool” to touch the person with. The tool was to be an extension of our own arm, rather than a separate object. When we were using the tool, we weren’t allowed to use our hands, so the person only felt the sensation of the particular tool. I was given a small cane, which I traced all over Darren’s body. As he relaxed more and more I became firmer in my movements before giving him a few light raps across the back of his legs.

Then it was time to swap and I donned the blindfold. Darren started out a bit uncertain, but as soon as he started in on my neck and collarbone I was turned completely to jelly. The neck is such an intimate and sensitive place, not to mention vulnerable, so just the lightest of touches felt sensual and almost dangerous.

Loved it!

The tool Darren got to use felt decidedly odd. It felt like on of those sponges you use to wash the dishes, you know the one’s where one side is yellow and the other, tougher side is green. It wasn’t unpleasant in the least, just… unusual.

Next up, it was time to work with some actual rope.

Each pair was given a length of rope and Minx and Kinta demonstrated what to do with said rope.

We were to tie a knot around our partner’s wrist or neck and to then use the rope to communicate with each other.

I dove straight in and went for the neck, even though a fair few people around me expressed concern about the area. But I trusted Darren enough not to strangle me, so I guess we were officially friends.

The idea was to let go of everything else and tune into the sensation of the rope. The feeling of it going around my neck, the gentle rubbing against my skin as Darren tied the knot and the subtle pull as Darren twisted the rope in different directions.

It was really nice. I could see why people enjoyed this type of play. To be completely free of any other thought or feeling other than what the rope was doing was strangely relaxing. I felt completely tranquil and at peace, similar to what I imagine subs feel when obeying orders from their dom. I was to do nothing but follow this direct order of enjoying the rope, something I couldn’t do unless I was completely focused.

However, there was one specific thing that kept jarring my focus.

This first class was the beginning of knowing who not to stand near if you didn’t want to be distracted from your own thoughts or feelings.

Now Lovers, I do my best to be understanding when it comes to the notion that everyone expresses their feelings differently, and in normal PG life I’m amazingly good at taking people as they come.

But good God, put those people in a sexual setting and some things just get irritating as fuck!

Seriously Lovers, a few people at this festival literally had an orgasm every time they breathed out. Or at least that’s what it sounded like! We were told to take some deep breaths at the beginning of the class, the beginning remember, before anything even mildly sexual had occurred and oh sweet lord, the moans that issued forth from a chosen few were insane!

Just breathing!

So you can imagine the cacophony I had to listen to as the sensual stuff started. Every breath out there was at least one or two, groaning and moaning away as if they were about to cream their jeans.

“Now Claire,” I lectured myself internally, “don’t be such a judgemental bitch.”

Turns out it’s really hard not to be a judgemental bitch when people are interrupting your sensuate time!

Maybe I’m just jealous. After all, the confidence and ability to communicate sexual emotions that freely (and publicly) is well beyond my capacity at this stage. Perhaps when I get to their age it’ll be me moaning and groaning with great aplomb. Let’s hope so!

Soon it was time to swap and I attempted to tie a knot around Darren. He chose the wrist (probably a wise choice as I struggled with the knot big time) and I tried to get him in the same zone I had been in previously. Darren seemed a bit bored however so I decided to wrap him up tight in the rope so he could feel the snug sensation of being held.

He seemed to enjoy that a bit more luckily.

Then, that was that, class was done!

Time flies when you’re tied up apparently.

So that was the first class Lovers, next post it’s foot pampering and Nuru bodygliding! Can’t wait to share!

Claire xx

Pickup line of the week: So we’re friends now, when do the benefits kick in?

7 comments

  1. Ray · 23 Days Ago

    Thanks for sharing, looking forward to reading more!

    Liked by 1 person

    • howmanyfrogs88 · 23 Days Ago

      Thanks Ray! Always good to know when people are enjoying the read! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ray · 23 Days Ago

        Of course, this is a great read! Hilarious and sexy all at once… I’ve always been curious about such sex workshops. Can’t wait to read more and learn. Especially the nuru part 😜

        Liked by 1 person

  2. spaniel2u3John Louis · 21 Days Ago

    Fancy it taking me 3 days to realise that this eagerly awaited post was here! Well, I look forward to reading your next post. And the next, and the . . .

    Liked by 1 person

  3. spaniel · 13 Days Ago

    Exciting times for you! A successful Saints and Sinners Ball and a narrowly missed police shooting incident!
    But don’t forget our tongues are hanging out for the report on Foot Pampering and Body Gliding.

    Like

  4. SpanielLou · 19 Hours Ago

    You haven’t forgotten us, have you? with our tongues hanging out for the next report on the Fest of Really Good Sex? Foot Pampering – a particular interest of mine – and Body Gliding.

    Like

    • howmanyfrogs88 · 18 Hours Ago

      Hey hey! No I certainly haven’t! Sadly a 3000 word essay has been keeping me busy! Don’t worry as soon as regular life cools I’ll heat things up again here! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

